India Tour And Travel – Visa Requirement

Visa is a mandatory requirement for anyone to enter India, including children. One should ensure its possession back planning to enter India. Tourists from relationship countries are advised to check current applicable visa encroachment/visa strengthening fees also Government of India Tourist Offices or Indian Consular Offices located in their respective countries. The visa must be obtained abroad from an Indian Mission. If planning to visit a adjoining country such as Nepal and subsequently in the region of-entering India, a double/summative entre visa should be obtained. Tourist visas are issued for one month, six months or five years. Tourist visas can be elongated by three months at the foreigner’s registration office in New Delhi, Mumbai, Calcutta and Chennai, or, when the Superintendent of Police at any District Headquarters. If your stay in the country exceeds 180 days, then tourists are required to profit a tax clearance endorse, available at the foreigner’s section of the pension tax department in all major city. It is plus advisable to maintain bank receipts to produce an effect that the maintenance has been tainted legally. However, the general requirements for visas are:

1.Original passport valid for at least six months

2.Correct visa go in front

3.Two recent passport-size photographs (five photographs in proceedings of Pakistani nationals)

4.Supporting documents, where necessary

5.Duly completed application form (Pakistani and Bangladeshi nationals compulsion to apply in relation to special application forms)

If your visa formalities have been completed, now you must have a bird eye view of this massive subcontinent as a upshot that you should not viewpoint any millstone while traveling to any parts. India forms a natural subcontinent behind the Himalayas to the north. The Arabian Sea and the Bay of Bengal, which are sections of the Indian Ocean, lie to the west and east respectively. India’s neighbors are China (Tibet), Bhutan and Nepal to the north, Pakistan to the north-west, and Burma to the north-east. To the east, a propos in the middle of India, is Bangladesh. Near India’s southern tip, across the Palk Strait, is Sri Lanka. India has 28 states subsequent to than constitutionally defined powers of meting out. The 28 states are: Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, and West Bengal. There are moreover seven Union Territories including the National Capital Territory of Delhi, administered by Lieutenant Governors or Administrators, all of whom are appointed by the President. The Territories of Delhi and Pondicherry with have elected chief ministers and own happening assemblies. The Territories are: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Delhi, Lakshadweep and Pondicherry.

Special permits may be required additionally subsequent to the visa to visit sure areas of the country. Certain parts of the country obsession special permits back they can be visited. Such areas where special entry is required are as under:

Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram and Nagaland

These States/Union Territories have been designated as protected areas and foreigners cannot enter these areas without special permits. These permits are issued by the Under Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs, Foreigners Division, Lok Nayak Bhavan, Khan Market, New Delhi 110 003 at least 4 weeks in the to the fore the date of the conventional visit.

For more information click hereĀ Happy republic day 2019 photo


Certain areas of Sikkim with Gangtok, Rumtek, Phodang and Zongri in West Sikkim and Pemayangtse have been excluded from the inner origin and avowed as restricted areas. After getting entrance, individual tourists can visit Gangtok, Rumtek and Phodang, Zongri and Pemayangtse. The duration of stay has been raised from 7 to 15 days. Permits can be issued by all Indian Missions abroad, every one of Foreigners Registration Office (FRO) and the Foreigners Regional Registration office (FRROS), Immigration Officers at Airports at Mumbai, Calcutta, Chennai and New Delhi. Manipur has along with been opened to foreign tourists; permits can be issued by the entire one one of Missions abroad, the whole FRROs, Home Commissioner, Manipur, Imphal. The duration of stay has been raised from 3 to 5 days. Permits are no longer required for Darjeeling, Assam, Meghalaya and Tripura.

Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Individual foreign tourists are required to make a buy of the prior admission to Port Blair Municipal Area, Havelock Island, Long Island, Neil Island, Mayabunder, Diglipur, Rangat, where a night end is allowed and Jolly Buoy, South Cinque, Red Skin, Mount Harriet, Madhuban where unaccompanied hours of daylight visits are allowed.

Lakshadweep Islands

Only Bangaram and Subeli Islands are gate to foreign tourists. Permits are required, obtainable from the Lakshadweep Administration, Wellington Island, Harbor Road, Kochi – 3.

Collective Visas

The facilities exist for issuing amassed visas to bureau tours of not less than 4 members and sponsored by a direction ascribed travel agency. Such groups may split into smaller groups to visit rotate places in India after obtaining a stockpile “license to travel” from Indian immigration authorities. They must reassemble and depart as the indigenous action.

Visa Relaxations

Visa relaxations have been utter to the nationals of the countries taking into consideration Nepal and Bhutan. One can obtain the details from the respective Indian Embassy.

Visa for Trekking and Mountaineering Expeditions

When the proposed tour itinerary includes taking people to the peak of fused than 6000 metres, visa is arranged after ‘No Objection’ of the Indian Mountaineering Federation. When the itinerary proposes visit to the areas under 6000 metres, it is mandatory to tackle once the visa application an itinerary which indicates days and places to be visited along considering their peak.

Points to Remember

1.Granting of visa does not ambition that one is armed taking into account the right to enter India. One’s edit is topic to the discretion of the Immigration Authorities.

2.The documents can be verified whenever the need arises.

3.Some cases might compulsion clearance from the government level.

4.Time taken for issuing visa differs for every application.

5.Persons who sore to visit restricted/protected areas need special permits.

6.If one plans to visit a adjacent to country and plus harshly-enter India, a double/fused realize into visa should be obtained.

Types of Visa

Indian Government issues various types of visa, pleasing ample for exchange purposes of travel. Given knocked out are some of the oscillate types of Indian visas.

Leave a Comment